Making of a Toastmaster speech-Get to the point

Here I take you live to the making of my project-3-Get to the point. Its been almost two months since my last project and I regret for preparing this speech on the eve of toastmasters. I sweared to do it atleast a week before but didnt do it because of my poor time management skills. I have decided to speak on the same. I am going to elaborate my time management plan.(REFORMER’s Beta relase :)).

As per the manual the speech should contain two objectives,my first one General Objective is to inspire the audience. Second -the specific objective — after hearing my speech my audience will be able to practise time management.

I thought of starting with an anecdote from our every day life;but found it very quotidian and hence sought the help of my friends.Lot of suggestions came in but it was Shanthi’s tip which made me think differently …Now I am browsing for the ages of some famous person’s.

Leave a Reply

